2014 Picnic Time!

This is more of an announcement than a typical posting so I asked Jim to make it for me.

IMG_1449et3Ss

“Hey everybody! Those silly humans that are always watching Cindy and me with those big cameras of theirs are getting together again for a picnic. They are going to meet at 1:00 PM on Saturday, June 14th at the large shelter near the Overlook parking area at Huffman MetroPark. They will have burgers and hot dogs on the grill and drinks to share but, get this, no fish or ducks! Can you believe that!? They are a bunch of Coots. Wait, no Coots either! They wanted you to know that if you want to join them you should bring a side dish or a dessert to share. Well, that’s about all. I’m gonna catch this thermal and soar for awhile until Cindy starts calling for me. It is hard for me to get away, she has eyes like an eagle!”

Thanks Jim.  We usually have plenty of food but since we never know how many are coming things could possibly get interesting. In the event that something unforeseen should happen, our back up site will be Eastwood Park at the same time and date.

One more thing: Our Boonshoft Museum internet EagleCam project has recently lost a few key people due to job changes so if you enjoy the EagleCam and this blog, please take a moment to let the good folks at Boonshoft know. Thank you.

Published in: on June 3, 2014 at 10:23 pm  Comments (6)  

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I would be happy to eat some duck. 😉

  2. Jim, thank you so much for the presentation. The students went home and told their parents all about it. I know because we had an end-of-the-year picnic the next day and I heard all about it. You also asked us to let Boonshoft know we appreciate their cameras. The students wrote letters right after your presentation and they have been mailed. Thanks for helping to educate the next generation of eagle lovers!

  3. Your comment quacked me up Shane.

  4. It was my joy to share with the children Kathy. They were very well behaved and attentive. I believe that your students were the most well-educated first grade students that I have addressed. They knew so much about Jim and Cindy that they could have run the presentation. Their written questions really blessed my heart and showed me that my presentation is on target. Thank you for having them write to Boonshoft. I meet a lot of people who love the eagle-cams but few that bother to let Boonshoft know. Thank you for your loving dedication to your calling.

  5. I really enjoy your blog.Thank you very much.

  6. You are welcome Donel.


Leave a Reply

